Learn more about Dr. Bonnie Henry's Soap and Water and Common Sense


The Scottish Banker of Surabaya

Written by Ian Hamilton

Published January 08, 2013 | ISBN 9781770892354
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths

Cover of The Scottish Banker of Surabaya

Regular price $16.95 CAD

472 pages
Digital Format

Also Available in Print

About this book

The Scottish Banker of Surabaya

An Ava Lee Novel: Book 5

Ian Hamilton

The fifth installment in the wildly popular Ava Lee series, The Scottish Banker of Surabaya exposes the dark world of money laundering and the Italian mob.

Ava begins an investigation into what she thinks is a Ponzi scheme. The trail leads her to a bank in Indonesia that is run by a Scot, but in actuality is a front for an elaborate money-laundering operation for Italian mobsters. The relationship between Ava and the Scotsman turns nasty and personal. Meanwhile, Uncle’s health problems become apparent...

About the Author

Ian Hamilton

Ian Hamilton is the author of ten novels in the Ava Lee series, including The Water Rat of Wanchai, which was the winner of the Arthur Ellis Award for Best First Novel.Visit Ian Hamilton's website: http://ianhamiltonbooks.comJoin the Ian Hamilton Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/avaleenovels Follow Ian Hamilton on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/avaleebooks