Learn more about Dr. Bonnie Henry's Soap and Water and Common Sense


The Two Sisters of Borneo

Written by Ian Hamilton

Published January 27, 2014 | ISBN 9781770892453
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths

Cover of The Two Sisters of Borneo

Regular price $16.95 CAD

336 pages
Digital Format

Also Available in Print

About this book

The Two Sisters of Borneo

An Ava Lee Novel: Book 6

Ian Hamilton

Reader's Guide ↓

The sixth installment in the wildly popular Ava Lee series from Arthur Ellis Award winner, Ian Hamilton.

Ava has been in Hong Kong looking after Uncle. She has also set up an investment company with May Ling Wong and her sister-in-law, Amanda Yee. One of their first investments — a furniture company owned by two sisters in Kota Kinabalu, Borneo — runs into immediate problems with a Dutch customer. Ava goes to the Netherlands to investigate, but her life is threatened when she is confronted by a gang of local thugs in Borneo. Out of the shadows comes a mysterious man from Shanghai . . .

About the Author

Ian Hamilton

Ian Hamilton is the author of ten novels in the Ava Lee series, including The Water Rat of Wanchai, which was the winner of the Arthur Ellis Award for Best First Novel.Visit Ian Hamilton's website: http://ianhamiltonbooks.comJoin the Ian Hamilton Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/avaleenovels Follow Ian Hamilton on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/avaleebooks

Awards and Praise
…the series as a whole is as good as the modern thriller genre gets.