Please click for more information about shipping during the COVID-19 pandemic.



The Lost Decades of Uncle Chow Tung   |   The Lost Decades of Uncle Chow Tung: Book 3

Written by Ian Hamilton

Published January 05, 2021 | ISBN 9781487004033

Cover of Fortune

Regular price $10.99 CAD

352 pages
Digital Format

Also Available in Print

About this book


The Lost Decades of Uncle Chow Tung

The Lost Decades of Uncle Chow Tung: Book 3

Ian Hamilton

International bestselling author Ian Hamilton returns with a riveting new novel featuring fan-favourite Uncle Chow Tung, who is called upon to end a violent turf war between rival gangs and stop Chinese authorities from eliminating the triad societies once and for all.

Hong Kong, 1995. Two years before Hong Kong is to be returned to the People’s Republic of China, the Communist government has its eye on the New Territories, and tensions are running high among the triads. At the root of the tensions is a fear of what will become of Hong Kong after the Communists take over. Seeking to strengthen their positions, several triad gangs begin a violent turf war in Macau that quickly spreads to Hong Kong. Uncle realizes that prolonged violence will result in a crackdown by the organized crime bureau of the Hong Kong police, and steps in to mediate a ceasefire. His efforts are met with resistance, and soon his own territory of Fanling is attacked by a neighbouring gang.

Meanwhile, Uncle expresses his concerns about the future to his partners in China. Their response comes as a surprise and leads to an unexpected outcome that will have a lasting effect on the triad societies for decades to come.

About the Author

Ian Hamilton

IAN HAMILTON is the acclaimed author of fourteen novels in the Ava Lee series and three in the Lost Decades of Uncle Chow Tung series. His books have been shortlisted for numerous prizes, including the Arthur Ellis Award, the Barry Award, and the Lambda Literary Prize, and are national bestsellers. BBC Culture named Hamilton one of the ten mystery/crime writers from the last thirty years who should be on your bookshelf. Bonnie Jack is his first stand-alone novel. 

Awards and Praise
"Readers will root for Uncle as he walks the tightrope to maintain the Hong Kong triads."