Please click for more information about shipping during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Groundwood Books

The Breadwinner Series Bundle

Written by Deborah Ellis

For students in grades 5 - 9 | Published December 12, 2016 | ISBN 9781773060521
JUVENILE FICTION / People & Places / Middle East

Cover of The Breadwinner Series Bundle

Regular price $19.95 CAD

975 pages
Digital Format

About this book

The Breadwinner Series Bundle

Breadwinner Series: Book 1-4

Deborah Ellis

The Breadwinner

The first book in Deborah Ellis’s riveting Breadwinner series is an award-winning novel about loyalty, survival, families and friendship under extraordinary circumstances during the Taliban’s rule in Afghanistan.

Parvana’s Journey

A war is raging in Afghanistan as a coalition of Western forces tries to oust the Taliban by bombing the country. Parvana’s father has died, and her mother, sister and brother have gone to a faraway wedding, not knowing what has happened to the father. Parvana doesn’t know where they are. She just knows she has to find them.

Mud City

Parvana’s best friend, Shauzia, has escaped the misery of her life in Kabul, only to end up in a refugee camp in Pakistan. But she still dreams of seeing the ocean and eventually making a new life in France. This is the dream that has sustained her through the terrible years in Kabul. It is the dream for which she has forsaken family and friends.

My Name Is Parvana

In this stunning sequel to The Breadwinner Trilogy, Parvana, now fifteen, is found in a bombed-out school and held as a suspected terrorist by American troops in Afghanistan.

The Breadwinner Series Bundle The Breadwinner Series Bundle