Please click for more information about shipping during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Spiderline

Die With Me

Written by Elena Forbes

Published October 01, 2007 | ISBN 9781770890251
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

Cover of Die With Me

Regular price $12.95 CAD

480 pages
Digital Format

Also Available in Print

About this book

Die With Me

A Mark Tartaglia Mystery: Book 1

Elena Forbes

A page-turning mystery in the tradition of Ruth Rendell and P. D. James, Die With Me is the first novel in the bestselling Mark Tartaglia series by Elena Forbes.

Die. Die with me. Be mine forever. That's what he had said.

When fourteen-year-old Gemma Kramer's broken body is found on the floor of St. Sebastian’s Church in a quiet London suburb, the official ruling is that she jumped to her death from the organ gallery. But when a witness claims to have seen Gemma kissing a much older man outside shortly beforehand, and a toxicology report reveals traces of a date-rape drug in the girl's system, a murder investigation is launched.

At the helm is Mark Tartaglia, a stubborn detective known for following his hunches. It’s Tartaglia’s first time in charge, and he walks right into a political minefield as the murder squad turns up three more suspicious deaths — all originally ruled suicides — involving vulnerable young women falling from high places. Can Tartaglia and his team connect the dots between victims in order to find a serial killer with a chilling predilection for lonely girls and deadly heights?

About the Author

Elena Forbes

Elena Forbes is the author the critically-acclaimed Mark Tartaglia mysteries. She lives in London, England, with her husband and children. Visit Elena Forbes' website: http://www.elenaforbes.com/

Awards and Praise
Elena Forbes has written a fine debut novel. . . The troubled [DI Mark] Tartaglia is an interesting creation and the plot shifts and swerves in unexpected but pleasurable ways.