Reading Apart, Together: Click here to buy an ebook and send the same one to a friend for free!


The Ava Lee Series Bundle 3

The King of Shanghai: Book 8, The Princeling of Nanjing: Book 9, The Couturier of Milan: Book 10   |   An Ava Lee Collection: Book 3

Written by Ian Hamilton

Published June 24, 2017 | ISBN 9781487003647
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths

Cover of The Ava Lee Series Bundle 3

Regular price $24.95 CAD

1501 pages
Digital Format

About this book

The Ava Lee Series Bundle 3

The King of Shanghai: Book 8, The Princeling of Nanjing: Book 9, The Couturier of Milan: Book 10

An Ava Lee Collection: Book 3

Ian Hamilton

Exclusive bundle of books 7, 8, and 9 in the wildly popular series Ava Lee: The Triad Years.

This bundle includes:

In The King of Shanghai Ava is finally ready to begin her new life as a partner in the Three Sisters venture capital firm. Ava travels to Shanghai to hear a pitch on a new investment possibility and meets with the mysterious Xu, a young man Uncle had been mentoring and who is the head of the Triad in Shanghai. Xu makes an audacious business proposal that she and May Ling are compelled to consider. Against her will, Ava becomes enmeshed in Triad warfare and her future is threatened . . .

In The Princeling of Nanjing, Ava is in Shanghai for the launch of the PÖ clothing line. She has invited Xu, and over the course of the glitzy event and a late-night dinner, she detects a certain hesitancy in him. He confides that the Tsai family, headed by Tsai Lian, the governor of Jiangsu Province and a “princeling” is trying to force him and his Triad organization back into the drug business. Ava sets out to help Xu deter the Tsai family. As she digs into the breadth and depth of the family’s wealth and corruption, she gets caught up in a huge tangled web, extending all the way to the U.S. and the U.K., where it reaches the top echelons of political power.

In The Couturier of Milan, Ava attends London Fashion Week for the launch of the PÖ fashion line. The show is a success, but it attracts the attention of Dominic Ventola, the principal partner in the luxury fashion conglomerate VLG. VLG offers to buy the Three Sisters’ stake in PÖ. Ava and her partners decline. A few days later, PÖ comes under attack in the fashion media and a large part of their customer base is pressured by VLG to abandon them. Ava decides to strike back and turns to Xu for assistance, leading to a confrontation between two of the world’s biggest global crime syndicates: the Camorra and the Triad.

About the Author

Ian Hamilton

IAN HAMILTON is the author of the Ava Lee series. The books have been shortlisted for numerous prizes, including the Arthur Ellis Award, the Barry Award, and the Lambda Literary Prize, and are national bestsellers. The Water Rat of Wanchai was the winner of the Arthur Ellis Award for Best First Novel and was named a best book of the year by, the Toronto Star, and Quill & Quire. BBC Culture named Hamilton “One of the Ten Mystery/Crime Writers from the Last Thirty Years That Should Be on Your Bookshelf.” The series is being adapted for television.