Please click for more information about shipping during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Groundwood Books

The Breadwinner Trilogy

Written by Deborah Ellis

For kids 10 - 14 years old | Published August 01, 2009 | ISBN 9781554981847
JUVENILE FICTION / People & Places / Middle East

Cover of The Breadwinner Trilogy

Regular price $16.95 CAD

440 pages
Digital Format

Also Available in Print

About this book

The Breadwinner Trilogy

Breadwinner Series: Book 1 - 3

Deborah Ellis

"All girls [should read] The Breadwinner by Deborah Ellis." — Malala Yousafzai, New York Times

The three books in Deborah Ellis's Breadwinner trilogy bound into one handsome volume

Deborah Ellis's novels The Breadwinner, Parvana's Journey and Mud City have been a phenomenal success, touching the hearts of readers the world over.

Here are the three books bound into one handsome volume -- for readers new to Deborah Ellis and for those who would like a collector's edition for their libraries.

Awards and Praise
[The books in the Breadwinner trilogy] are terrifying indictments of what war can bring to children and a powerful testaments to the ingenuity and strength of young people in times of terror.
  • Commended Jane Addams Children's Book Award, 2004