Please click for more information about shipping during the COVID-19 pandemic.


The Dragon Head of Hong Kong

The Ava Lee Prequel An Ava Lee Novel

Written by Ian Hamilton

Published December 17, 2013 | ISBN 9781770898134
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths

Cover of The Dragon Head of Hong Kong

Regular price $3.99 CAD

75 pages
Digital Format

About this book

The Dragon Head of Hong Kong

The Ava Lee Prequel

An Ava Lee Novel

Ian Hamilton

The prequel to the wildly popular Ava Lee series.

Young Ava Lee is a forensic accounting who has just opened her own private firm. One of her clients, Hedrick Lo, has been swindled of more than a million dollars by a Chinese importer named Johnny Kung. Desperate, Lo persuades Ava to find and retrieve the monies owed. Ava goes to Hong Kong, where she plunges into the dangerous underground collection business and meets a man who will forever change her life …

About the Author

Ian Hamilton

IAN HAMILTON is the acclaimed author of fourteen novels in the Ava Lee series and three in the Lost Decades of Uncle Chow Tung series. His books have been shortlisted for numerous prizes, including the Arthur Ellis Award, the Barry Award, and the Lambda Literary Prize, and are national bestsellers. BBC Culture named Hamilton one of the ten mystery/crime writers from the last thirty years who should be on your bookshelf. Bonnie Jack is his first stand-alone novel.