Starred Review Books

Starred Review Books

Vetted and praised by top reviewers, the books in this collection come highly recommended.

62 Products

  • Grid List

Clear Skies, No Wind, 100% Visibility

"Théodora Armstrong's stories are brash and brainy." - Mark Anthony Jarman

Coming Up for Air

A lyrical, powerful, and richly textured novel about three lives that intertwine across oceans and time.

Divided Loyalties

A collection that spans four decades to present the lives of Iranian women in post-revolutionary Iran and the contemporary diaspora in Canada.

Erasing Memory

The heart-pounding first installment of the MacNeice Mysteries, featuring a sophisticated detective solving the murder of a beautiful violinist.

Every Man a Menace

A gritty and propulsive novel about an Ecstasy-smuggling ring, where power is won through deceit, and lives are at stake.

Fever

Set in the rugged South African wasteland, Fever is an epic story of survival and betrayal for fans of Station Eleven and The Road.

Fire Sermon

An unflinching and profound portrait of Maggie and Thomas, and their disintegrating marriage.

Frying Plantain

Frying Plantain follows a girl from elementary school to high school graduation as she navigates Black identity in a predominantly white society.

Hellgoing

Scotiabank Giller Prize winner Coady gives us nine new stories, each grabbing our attention from the first line and resonating long after the last.

History's People

Acclaimed historian Margaret MacMillan gives her own personal selection of the great figures of the past, who have changed the course of history.

In-Between Days

Teva Harrison’s In-Between Days is an inspiring graphic memoir about living with cancer.

Inside

A powerful drama about entwined lives and a woman with an unsettling ability to broach the innermost dynamics of the people around her.