Please click for more information about shipping during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Rights

House of Anansi Press and Groundwood Books have extensive experience selling international rights. With regular attendance at the Frankfurt, Bologna, London and Guadalajara international books fairs, we continue to build our reputation as an active and key player in the international book market.

For all rights inquiries please contact:

rights@houseofanansi.com

Anansi Spring 2020/2021 Rights Catalogue

Groundwood Spring 2020/2021 Rights Catalogue

 

House of Anansi is represented by Agents in the following territories: 

 

GERMANY

Paul & Peter Fritz Agency, Antonia Fritz | afritz@fritzagency.com

 

SPAIN, PORTUGAL, AND LATIN AMERICA

Casanovas & Lynch Literary Agency, Marina Penalva Halpin | marina@casanovaslynch.com

 

NETHERLANDS AND SCANDINAVIA

Sebes & Bisseling Literary AgencyPaul Sebes | sebes@sebes.mnl

Jeanine Langenberg | langenberg@sebes.nl

Rik Kleuver | kleuver@sebes.nl

 

MAINLAND CHINA AND TAIWAN

Big Apple Agency, Claire Feng | bigapple-china@bigapple-china.com 

Chris Lin |  chris-lin@bigapple1-taipei.com

  

JAPAN

Japan Uni, Miko Yamanouchi | miko.yamanouchi@japanuni.co.jp

Megumi Sakai | megumi.sakai@japanuni.co.jp

 

KOREA

Bestun Agency, Yumi Chun | yumichin@unitel.co.kr

 

TURKEY

AnatoliaLit, Amy Marie Spangler | amy@anatolialit.com

Fiction: Cansu Canseven | cansu@anatolialit.com

Nonfiction: Dogan Terzi | dogan@anatolialit.com

 

CZECH REPUBLIC AND SLOVAKIA

Kristen Olson Literary Agency, Kristin Olson | kristin.olson@litag.cz  

Tereza Dubová | tereza.dubova@litag.cz

 

 ROMANIA

Simona Kessler Agency, Simona Kessler | simona@kessler-agency.ro

Andreea Focsaneanu | andreea@kessler-agency.ro

 

 

Groundwood Books is represented by agents in the following territories:

 

GERMANY

Fiction works only, Paul & Peter Fritz Agency
Antonia Fritz | afritz@fritzagency.com

 

SPAIN, PORTUGAL AND LATIN AMERICA

Fiction works only, Casanovas & Lynch Literary Agency

Marina Penalva Halpin | marina@casanovaslynch.com

 

NETHERLANDS AND SCANDINAVIA

Sebes & Bisseling Literary Agency, Lester Hekking | hekking@sebes.nl

 

TURKEY

AnatoliaLit Agency, Cansu Akkoyun | c.akkoyun@anatolialit.com

 

CHINA

Complex Chinese

Bardon Chinese Media Agency, Cynthia Chang | cynthia@bardonchinese.com

Simplified Chinese

Bardon Chinese Media Agency, Shirley Vivi | shirley.vivi@bardonchinese.com

 

JAPAN

Japan Uni Agency, Inc., Maiko Fujinaga | maiko.fujinaga@japanuni.co.jp

Takeshi Oyama | takeshi.oyama@japanuni.co.jp

 

KOREA

Choicemaker Korea, Ha Young Choi | young@thechoicemaker.com

  

For other territories inquire directly to Sonya Lalli, Rights Manager | slalli@groundwoodbooks.com

Erica Mojzes, Rights Associate | emojzes@groundwoodbooks.com For more information about Groundwood Books, visit groundwoodbooks.com.

To receive our pre-fair Rights Highlights Newsletter, please send an email to rights@houseofanansi.com with RIGHTS BLAST in the subject line.

Permissions

All material published by House of Anansi and Groundwood Books is protected by copyright law. Written permission is required to reprint, reproduce, or adapt any of our materials.

Please submit your request using our Permission Request Form. The permissions process may take up to 4-6 weeks to complete, though we will endeavour to meet your specified project deadline. Our response times will vary throughout the year — please expect a longer wait around March/April and October/November.  

For permission to photocopy material, please contact Access Copyright (Canada) or the Copyright Clearance Center (US).

 

Accessible Formats

If you require an accessible format, please submit your request using our Accessible Format Request Form. You will receive a response within 1-3 business days.