Shop our new A List titles!

Rights

House of Anansi Press and Groundwood Books have extensive experience selling international rights. With regular attendance at the Frankfurt, Bologna, London and Guadalajara international books fairs, we continue to build our reputation as an active and key player in the international book market.

For all rights inquiries please contact:

rights@houseofanansi.com

Anansi Rights Catalogue 2019

Groundwood Rights Catalogue 2019

 

House of Anansi is represented by Agents in the following territories: 

 

GERMANY

Paul & Peter Fritz Agency, Antonia Fritz | afritz@fritzagency.com

 

SPAIN/PORTUGAL/LATIN AMERICA

Casanovas & Lynch Literary Agency, Marina Penalva Halpin | marina@casanovaslynch.com

 

ROMANIA

Simona Kessler Agency, Simona Kessler | simona@kessler-agency.ro

Adriana Marina | marina@kessler-agency.ro

 

MAINLAND CHINA AND TAIWAN

Big Apple Agency, Claire Feng | bigapple-china@bigapple-china.com Chris Lin | chris-lin@bigapple1-taipei.com

 

JAPAN

Japan Uni, Miko Yamanouchi | miko.yamanouchi@japanuni.co.jp Megumi Sakai | megumi.sakai@japanuni.co.jp

 

KOREA

Bestun Agency, Yumi Chun | yumichin@unitel.co.kr

 

TURKEY

AnatoliaLit, Amy Marie Spangler | amy@anatolialit.com Fiction: Cansu Canseven | cansu@anatolialit.com

Nonfiction: Dogan Terzi | dogan@anatolialit.com

 

CZECH REPUBLIC

Kristen Olson Literary Agency, Tereza Dubová | tereza.dubova@litag.cz

Martina Knápková | martina.knapkova@litag.cz

 

 

Groundwood Books is represented by agents in the following territories:

 

GERMANY

Fiction works only, Paul & Peter Fritz Agency
Antonia Fritz | afritz@fritzagency.com

 

SPAIN, PORTUGAL AND LATIN AMERICA

Fiction works only, Casanovas & Lynch Literary Agency

Marina Penalva Halpin | marina@casanovaslynch.com

 

CHINA

Complex Chinese

Bardon Chinese Media Agency, Cynthia Chang | cynthia@bardonchinese.com

Simplified Chinese

Bardon Chinese Media Agency, Jianmei Wang | jianmei@bardonchinese.com

 

JAPAN

Japan Uni Agency, Inc., Maiko Fujinaga | maiko.fujinaga@japanuni.co.jp

Takeshi Oyama | takeshi.oyama@japanuni.co.jp

 

KOREA

Choicemaker Korea, Ha Young Choi | young@thechoicemaker.com

 

TURKEY

AnatoliaLit Agency, Dilek Akedemir | dilek@anatolialit.com
Cansu Akkoyun | rightsasst1@anatolialit.com

 

For other territories inquire directly to Sonya Lalli, Rights Manager | slalli@groundwoodbooks.com

Erica Mojzes, Rights Associate | emojzes@groundwoodbooks.com For more information about Groundwood Books, visit groundwoodbooks.com.

To receive our pre-fair Rights Highlights Newsletter, please send an email to rights@houseofanansi.com with RIGHTS BLAST in the subject line.