Rights

House of Anansi Press and Groundwood Books have extensive experience selling international rights. With regular attendance at the Frankfurt, Bologna, London and Guadalajara international books fairs, we continue to build our reputation as an active and key player in the international book market. You can download our latest rights guide here:

For rights inquiries on all of our titles please contact: rights@houseofanansi.com

Subscribe to the House of Anansi and Groundwood Books foreign rights newsletters

 

Please note that House of Anansi is represented by co-agents in the following territories:

Germany

Paul & Peter Fritz Agency, Antonia Fritz | afritz@fritzagency.com

Spain, Portugal And Latin America

Casanovas & Lynch Literary Agency, Marina Penalva Halpin | marina@casanovaslynch.com

Netherlands And Scandinavia

Sebes & Bisseling Literary Agency, Paul Sebes | sebes@sebes.mnl

Jeanine Langenberg | langenberg@sebes.nl

Rik Kleuver | kleuver@sebes.nl

Mainland China And Taiwan

Big Apple Agency, Claire Feng | bigapple-china@bigapple-china.com

Chris Lin | chris-lin@bigapple1-taipei.com

Japan

Japan Uni, Miko Yamanouchi | miko.yamanouchi@japanuni.co.jp

Megumi Sakai | megumi.sakai@japanuni.co.jp

Korea

Bestun Agency, Yumi Chun | yumichin@unitel.co.kr

Turkey

AnatoliaLit Agency, Cansu Akkoyun | c.akkoyun@anatolialit.com

Czech Republic And Slovakia

Kristen Olson Literary Agency, Kristin Olson | kristin.olson@litag.cz

Tereza Dubová | tereza.dubova@litag.cz

Romania

Simona Kessler Agency, Simona Kessler | simona@kessler-agency.ro

Andreea Focsaneanu | andreea@kessler-agency.ro




Groundwood Books is represented by co-agents in the following territories:

Germany

Fiction works only

Paul & Peter Fritz Agency, Antonia Fritz | afritz@fritzagency.com

Spain, Portugal And Latin America

Fiction works only

Casanovas & Lynch Literary Agency, Marina Penalva Halpin | marina@casanovaslynch.com

Netherlands And Scandinavia

Sebes & Bisseling Literary Agency, Lester Hekking | hekking@sebes.nl

Turkey

AnatoliaLit Agency, 
Cansu Akkoyun | c.akkoyun@anatolialit.com

China

Complex Chinese

Bardon Chinese Media Agency, Cynthia Chang | cynthia@bardonchinese.com

Simplified Chinese

Bardon Chinese Media Agency, Shirley Vivi | shirley.vivi@bardonchinese.com

Japan

Picture Books

Japan Uni Agency, Inc., Takeshi Oyama | takeshi.oyama@japanuni.co.jp

Fiction

Japan Uni Agency, Inc., Maiko Fujinaga | maiko.fujinaga@japanuni.co.jp

Korea

Choicemaker Korea, John Choi | info@thechoicemaker.com

Ha Young Choi | young@thechoicemaker.com

 

For other territories inquire directly to Erica Mojzes, Rights Manager |  erica@anansi.ca

Mariana Linares, International Sales & Rights Associate | mariana@anansi.ca

Sonya Lalli, Rights Specialist-at-Large (English language, audio, film, and theatrical rights) | sonya@anansi.ca