Please click for more information about shipping during the COVID-19 pandemic.


The Two Sisters of Borneo

An Ava Lee Novel: Book 6   |   An Ava Lee Novel: Book 6

Written by Ian Hamilton

Published February 09, 2014 | ISBN 9781770892446

Cover of The Two Sisters of Borneo

Regular price $19.95 CAD

344 pages | 8 in × 5.25 in
Print Format

Also Available as an Ebook

About this book

The Two Sisters of Borneo

An Ava Lee Novel: Book 6

An Ava Lee Novel: Book 6

Ian Hamilton

Reader's Guide ↓

The sixth installment in the wildly popular Ava Lee series from Arthur Ellis Award winner Ian Hamilton.

Ava has been in Hong Kong looking after Uncle. She has also set up an investment company with May Ling Wong and her sister-in-law, Amanda Yee. One of their first investments — a furniture company owned by two sisters in Kota Kinabalu, Borneo — runs into immediate problems with a Dutch customer. Ava goes to the Netherlands to investigate, but her life is threatened when she is confronted by a gang of local thugs in Borneo. Out of the shadows comes a mysterious man from Shanghai…

About the Author

Ian Hamilton

IAN HAMILTON is the acclaimed author of fourteen novels in the Ava Lee series and three in the Lost Decades of Uncle Chow Tung series. His books have been shortlisted for numerous prizes, including the Arthur Ellis Award, the Barry Award, and the Lambda Literary Prize, and are national bestsellers. BBC Culture named Hamilton one of the ten mystery/crime writers from the last thirty years who should be on your bookshelf. Bonnie Jack is his first stand-alone novel. 

Awards and Praise
…the series as a whole is as good as the modern thriller genre gets.