Short Story Collections

Short Story Collections

Critically acclaimed short fiction from Canadian and international authors.

48 Products

  • Grid List

Things Are Good Now

Things Are Good Now explores the scars of violence and the weight of love and guilt on the soul.

Thirteen Shells

Told in the tradition of Alice Munro’s Lives of Girls and Women, Thirteen Shells is a novel-in-stories about a young girl coming of age in the 1980s.

This Accident of Being Lost

A knife-sharp collection of stories and songs from award-winning Nishnaabeg storyteller and writer Leanne Betasamosake Simpson.

Three Days

A new short story from 2012 Scotiabank-Giller Prize finalist Russell Wangersky.

Travelling Light

A spectacular collection of stories about growing up and growing older, falling in and out of love, and finding ourselves and losing each other.

Up Up Up

Up Up Up is Julie Booker’s radiant debut, a taut collection of 20 short, powerful stories brought to life with a unique voice.

Watermark

From Christy Ann Conlin comes a breathtaking and unforgettable collection about how the briefest moment can shape us forever.

We Two Alone

A masterful debut collection of stories that dramatizes the Chinese diaspora across the globe over the past hundred years.

We Want What We Want

Thirteen glittering and darkly funny stories of people testing boundaries, from two-time Scotiabank Giller Prize finalist Alix Ohlin.

What Becomes

Twelve remarkable stories show us what becomes of the broken hearted.

When He Was Free and Young and He Used to Wear Silks

The first collection of short fiction from bestselling author Austin Clarke is a provocative exploration of the Black immigrant experience in Canada.

You Are Not What We Expected

This collection is a portrait of a Jewish community and the secular and religious families who inhabit it and the tensions that exist there.