Please click for more information about shipping during the COVID-19 pandemic.


Die With Me

Written by Elena Forbes

Published October 01, 2007 | ISBN 9780887847882
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

Cover of Die With Me

Regular price $19.95 CAD

352 pages | 9.000 in × 6.000 in
Print Format

Also Available as an Ebook

About this book

Die With Me

A Mark Tartaglia Mystery: Book 1

Elena Forbes

Reader's Guide ↓

A page-turning mystery in the tradition of Ruth Rendell and P. D. James, Die With Me is the first novel in the bestselling Mark Tartaglia series by Elena Forbes.

Die. Die with me. Be mine forever. That's what he had said.

When fourteen-year-old Gemma Kramer's broken body is found on the floor of St. Sebastian’s Church in a quiet London suburb, the official ruling is that she jumped to her death from the organ gallery. But when a witness claims to have seen Gemma kissing a much older man outside shortly beforehand, and a toxicology report reveals traces of a date-rape drug in the girl's system, a murder investigation is launched.

At the helm is Mark Tartaglia, a stubborn detective known for following his hunches. It’s Tartaglia’s first time in charge, and he walks right into a political minefield as the murder squad turns up three more suspicious deaths — all originally ruled suicides — involving vulnerable young women falling from high places. Can Tartaglia and his team connect the dots between victims in order to find a serial killer with a chilling predilection for lonely girls and deadly heights?

About the Author

Elena Forbes

Elena Forbes is the author of the Mark Tartaglia mystery series. The first novel in the series, Die with Me, was a finalist for the Crime Writers’ Association John Creasey New Blood Dagger; and the second novel, Our Lady of Pain, was a Globe and Mail Top 10 Crime Book and a National Post pick for Best Crime Fiction. She lives in London, England, with her husband and children.

Awards and Praise
  • Short-listed CWA John Creasey New Blood Dagger Award, 2008