Middle Grade

Middle Grade

These books will appeal to readers ages 8-12 and keep them turning the page until the very end.

48 Products

  • Grid List

Mandaderos de la lluvia / Messengers of Rain

This bilingual (Spanish and English) Latin American poetry anthology is perfect for young readers who want to engage with a fascinating mix of established and new poets, as well as enhance their language skills.

Me and Luke

Audrey O'Hearn has crafted an unforgettable story about a teenager becoming a man in this book for young adults.

My Book of Life by Angel

A stunning verse novel about a sixteen-year-old sex worker trying to survive in Vancouver's Downtown Eastside during the time of the Pickton murders.

My Name Is Parvana

In this stunning sequel to The Breadwinner Trilogy, Parvana, now fifteen, is held as a suspected terrorist by American troops in Afghanistan.

My Story Starts Here

Deborah Ellis, activist and award-winning author of The Breadwinner, interviews young people involved in the criminal justice system.

Ophelia

Two teenaged outsiders establish an uneasy truce in this visually arresting, one-of-a-kind collage-style novel.

Pure Spring

In the sequel to Boy O'Boy, it's spring in post-WWII Ottawa and Martin has finally found a true home and a job. But everything's not perfect yet ...

Shadow Mother

A beautifully reinvented tale, in the tradition of Scottish and Irish Selkie legends, from award-winning creators Seán Virgo and Javier Serrano Pérez.

Skinnybones and the Wrinkle Queen

An unlikely duo plans the road trip of a lifetime -- but can they keep from throttling each other before their goals are realized?

Skud

In this award-winning novel, four guys -- Tommy, Brad, Andy and Shane -- make their way through the jungle that is the last year of high school.

Snow Summer

To prevent the world from sinking into eternal winter, Wyn must embrace her hidden power.

Stitches

Travis has been waiting to get to junior high. When that time finally comes, things are both better, and worse, than he had hoped.