Please click for more information about shipping during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Groundwood Books

The Breadwinner Trilogy

Written by Deborah Ellis

For kids 10 - 14 years old | Published August 01, 2009 | ISBN 9780888999597

Cover of The Breadwinner Trilogy

Regular price $18.95 CAD

440 pages | 8.13 in × 5.38 in
Print Format

Also Available as an Ebook

About this book

The Breadwinner Trilogy

Breadwinner Series: Book 1 - 3

Deborah Ellis

"All girls [should read] The Breadwinner by Deborah Ellis." — Malala Yousafzai, New York Times

The three books in Deborah Ellis's Breadwinner trilogy bound into one handsome volume

Deborah Ellis's novels The Breadwinner, Parvana's Journey and Mud City have been a phenomenal success, touching the hearts of readers the world over.

Here are the three books bound into one handsome volume -- for readers new to Deborah Ellis and for those who would like a collector's edition for their libraries.

Awards and Praise
This is an important and compelling story for young people...
  • Commended Jane Addams Children's Book Award, 2004